VMware VM Startup Slowdown.

I run VMware Server on a Windows 2003 server and have several VMs configured to start automatically when the physical server starts. The problem that I run into, though, is that if a device the VM is configured to use isn’t detected, the VM will sit there and wait for me to answer a prompt before booting. I usually see this problem when on VMs that I copy to my server. Is there any tweak that can force a VM to boot, even if it can’t find a configured device, such as a floppy drive?

Read solution…

Leave a Reply

